Nominations for Accolades 2015/16 have now closed.

The Skills for Care Accolades reward the best of the best employers who are committed to delivering high quality care and developing their workforce. 

All too often our sector doesn’t draw attention to our successes but the Accolades provide an opportunity to do just that. 

Entering the Accolades gives you the chance to recognise the great work you do and also to share best practice across the sector so we can continue to make innovative improvements to help those who need care and support.

The awards ceremony where the winners are announced will take place on Thursday 10 March 2016. The three finalists in each category are invited to attend. Finalists will be notified no later than the end of November 2015.

This year there are nine categories:

  • Best employer of under 250 staff
  • Best employer of over 250 staff
  • Best individual employer who employs their own staff
  • Best employer support for Apprenticeships
  • Best employer support for continuing professional development (CPD) for regulated professionals (including social work, nursing, occupational therapy, physiotherapy)*
    * Please note: this category incorporates the previous category ‘Best employer support for ASYE’. The broader category reflects the integrated adult social care workforce and  the range of professional groups working in it.
  • Best provider of learning and development
  • Best recruitment initiative
  • Most effective approach to leadership and management
  • Most effective approach to integration and new models of care

Entries closed on Thursday 24 September 2015.

The Accolades are awarded to organisations and individual employers in England.

If you have any questions please email or call 0113 241 1295.

 The closing date for entries was Thursday 24 September 2015.

For each category, three entries will be shortlisted by our stage 1 judging panel and verification visits to the workplace will take place.

Finalists will be notified no later than the end of November 2015.

The shortlisted entries will then be submitted to our national judging panel for a winner to be decided.

The shortlisted entries will be invited to the Accolades gala event and the winner in each category will be announced at the event.

An additional Accolade will be awarded to the Winner of Winners - selected by judges from amongst the winners of the categories.

The gala event will take place on Thursday 10 March 2016.

If you have any questions please email or call 0113 241 1295.

Our sponsors help to make the Accolades the great success that it is. As well as having promotional opportunities, being a sponsor allows you to attend the gala event and to meet all of our fantastic finalists. 

There are a number of sponsorship opportunities available to suit a range of budgets, including exclusive category sponsorship.

To find out more about becoming a sponsor and the options available please email

Thanks to our 2015/16 Accolades sponsors who are already supporting these prestigious awards:

  • The Guardian
  • Social Care Institute for Excellence
  • Unique Training Solutions

The award ceremony will take place on the evening of our annual conference. For more information about sponsorship options for the conference please email

Loading Icon

Please wait... logging you in.