In your area

Two women talking at an event

Skills for Care has a network of area teams across England who can signpost to information, resources and tools to support employers and workforce development.

Please click on the area sections below to find out information for your region. To view Skills for Care events taking place across England, please visit events.

We also send out an enews bulletin every two weeks, which includes relevant new stories and information for employers. if you would like to be added to the distribution list please visit register for enews or email marketing@skillsforcare.org.uk.

Local area contacts

Email: eastern@skillsforcare.org.uk

James Cross - Area Manager
Tel 07968 303 431
Email james.cross@skillsforcare.org.uk

Michelle Vinall - Area Officer (Norfolk and Suffolk)
Tel 01353 862 219, Mob 07794 622 668, 
Email michelle.vinall@skillsforcare.org.uk

Lee Stribling - Area Officer (Essex, Southend and Thurrock)
Mob 07811392584
Email lee.stribling@skillsforcare.org.uk 

Kathryn Chamberlain - Area Officer (Central Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Luton)
Tel 01582834691, Mob 07792298749, 
Email kathryn.chamberlain@skillsforcare.org.uk

Carolyn Holmes - Area Officer (Cambridgeshire, Peterborough and Bedford)
Mob 07792293695
Email carolyn.holmes@skillsforcare.org.uk

Local area contacts 

  • Edith Ifekwuna – Office Manager
  • Abir Alam – Area Administrator
  • London and South East office reception - 020 7383 8910
  • Email southern@skillsforcare.org.uk

Karen Morse - Area Manager
Tel 020 8850 7958, Mob 0777 044 1879
Email karen.morse@skillsforcare.org.uk

Ruth Keynes - Senior Area Officer (London & the South East)
Email ruth.keynes@skillsforcare.org.uk

Ali Rusbridge - Area Officer - North East London (Barking and Dagenham, City of London, Hackney, Havering, Newham, Redbridge, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest)
Tel 020 7702 7787, Mob 07779 352 199
Email ali.rusbridge@skillsforcare.org.uk

Laura Anthony - Area Officer - South West London (Croydon, Kingston-upon-Thames, Merton, Richmond, Sutton, Wandsworth)
Tel 01273 321 372, Mob 07890514106
Email laura.anthony@skillsforcare.org.uk

Donna Bunce - Area Officer - North West London (Brent, Ealing, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea, Westminster)
Tel 07825 318 616
Email donna.bunce@skillsforcare.org.uk  

Rachel Reid - Area Officer - Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Berkshire (Bracknell Forest, Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Reading, Slough, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead, Wokingham)
Mob 07770 507 812
Email rachel.reid@skillsforcare.org.uk

Marianne Davis - Area Officer - Surrey
Tel 0118 9662 537, Mob 07779 352 039
Email marianne.davis@skillsforcare.org.uk

Linda MacEachen - Area Officer - South East London (Bexley, Bromley, Greenwich, Lambeth, Lewisham, Southwark)
Mob 07815 429173
Email linda.maceachen@skillsforcare.org.uk

Voyta Camek - Area Officer - North Central London (Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Haringey, Islington)
Mob 07971 076956
Email voyta.camek@skillsforcare.org.uk

Karen Stevens - Area Officer - London and South East
Tel 01903 752280, Mob 07969 749 451
Email karen.stevens@skillsforcare.org.uk

Vacant post - Area Officer - Hampshire & Isle of Wight (Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Portsmouth, Southampton).
Please contact Marianne Davis for all enquiries in this area.

Vacant post - Area Officer - Kent & Medway
Please contact Ruth Keynes for all enquiries in this area. 

Local area contacts

  • Lauren Wildsmith – Office Manager
  • Diana Barcz – Area Administrator
  • Janet Kelly – Area Administrator
  • Midlands office reception - 01332 345270
  • Email midlands@skillsforcare.org.uk

Mark Yates - Area Manager
Tel 0121 742 9686
Email mark.yates@skillsforcare.org.uk

Christine Collymore - Area Officer
Leicester City, Leicestershire, Rutland, Northamptonshire and Warwickshire
Tel 01933 673 850, Mob 07816 319 043, 
Email christine.collymore@skillsforcare.org.uk 

Claire Torkington - Area Officer
Derbyshire and Derby City
Tel 01335 372 190, Mob 07816 319 041, 
Email claire.torkington@skillsforcare.org.uk

Amanda Ashworth - Area Officer
Solihull, Birmingham, Nottingham City, Nottinghamshire and Lincolnshire
Tel 01663 732860, Mob 07971 002 283, 
Email amanda.ashworth@skillsforcare.org.uk

Olivia Redgrave - Area Officer
Stoke, Worcestershire, Herefordshire, Coventry and Staffordshire
Tel 01608 682581, Mob 07890 514 113, 
Email olivia.redgrave@skillsforcare.org.uk 

David Williams - Area Officer
Walsall, Sandwell, Dudley, Wolverhampton, Shropshire, Telford & Wrekin
Tel 0121 423 4184, Mob 07767 118 315,
Email david.williams@skillsforcare.org.uk

Local area contacts

  • Ann Thomis-Paver - Area administrator
  • Lindsay Wake - Area administrator
  • Lizzie Pratt - Area administrator
  • North East and Yorkshire office reception 0113 241 0958
  • Email northern@skillsforcare.org.uk

Sally Gretton - Area Manager
Tel 07792 907 588, Email sally.gretton@skillsforcare.org.uk

Karen Winspear - Area Officer (Darlington, Hartlepool, Middlesborough, Redcar & Cleveland, Stockton on Tees, Northumberland)
Tel: 07811 393 012, Email karen.winspear@skillsforcare.org.uk

Peter Northrop - Area Officer (County Durham and Tyne and Wear)
Tel 07817 760 387, Email peter.northrop@skillsforcare.org.uk

Zoe Thomas - Area Officer (Sheffield, Barnsley and Rotherham, Doncaster)
Tel 07792 425 219, Email zoe.thomas@skillsforcare.org.uk

Fiona MacMillan - Area Officer (North Lincs, North East Lincs and East Riding of Yorkshire and Hull)
Tel 07967 247 220, Email fiona.macMillan@skillsforcare.org.uk

Jeanette Cookson - Area Officer (Leeds, Wakefield, and Kirklees)
Tel 07969 762 864, Email jeanette.cookson@skillsforcare.org.uk

Rachael Ross - Area Officer (Calderdale and Bradford )
Tel 07815 429 170, Email rachael.ross@skillsforcare.org.uk

Angela Thompson - Area Officer (York and North Yorkshire)
Tel 07813 031 257, Email angela.thompson@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Local area contacts

  • Ann Thomis-Paver - Area administrator
  • Lindsay Wake - Area administrator
  • Lizzie Pratt - Area administrator
  • North West office : 0113 241 0958
  • Email northern@skillsforcare.org.uk

Christine Burkett - Area Manager
Tel: 01244 370409 Mob 07970 381836 Email christine.burkett@skillsforcare.org.uk 

Jon Kerr - Area Officer (St Helens, Wirral, Liverpool, Sefton and Knowsley)
Tel 01517 371 471, Mob 07815 151 957, Email jon.kerr@skillsforcare.org.uk

Brian Groves - Area Officer (Cumbria, Blackpool, Blackburn with Darwen and Lancashire)
Tel 01228 712 796, Mob 07792 907574, Email brian.groves@skillsforcare.org.uk

Carol Mitchell - Area Officer (Stockport, Tameside, Oldham, Trafford and Manchester
Tel 0161 486 0901, Mob 07779 351734
Email carol.mitchell@skillsforcare.org.uk

Lindsey Dawson - Area Officer (Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Halton and Warrington)  
Tel 01270 750686, Mob 07901 111027
Email lindsey.dawson@skillsforcare.org.uk

Nardia Lloyd- Ashton - Area Officer (Bolton, Salford, Wigan, Bury, Rochdale)
Tel 0161 8813324, Mob 07811 393424
Email nardia.lloyd-ashton@skillsforcare.org.uk

Area administrators

Tel 0113 241 0958
Email northern@skillsforcare.org.uk

Local area contacts

Teresa Morrison - Area Manager
Mob 07733 312 680, 
Email teresa.morrison@skillsforcare.org.uk

Lindsey Thomas - Area Officer
(Bath & North East Somerset, Bristol, North Somerset, South Gloucestershire)
Tel 0117 924 4638, Mob 07875 471 117, 
Email lindsey.thomas@skillsforcare.org.uk

Rosie Mainwaring - Area Officer
(Cornwall, Devon, Plymouth, Torbay, Isles of Scilly)
Tel 01803 840 291, Mob 07971 002 270, 
Email rosalita.mainwaring@skillsforcare.org.uk

Sarah Jane Dale - Area Officer
(Bournemouth, Dorset, Poole, Somerset)
Tel 01300 341868, Mob 07825 282314 
Email sarah-jane.dale@skillsforcare.org.uk  

Christiana Evans - Area Officer
(Wiltshire, Swindon and Gloucestershire)
Mob 07500 782755
Email christiana.evans@skillsforcare.org.uk  

Loading Icon

Please wait... logging you in.