In your area

Two women talking at an event

Skills for Care has a network of area teams across England who can signpost to information, resources and tools to support employers and workforce development.

Please click on the area sections below to find out information for your region. To view Skills for Care events taking place across England, please visit events.

We also send out an enews bulletin every two weeks, which includes relevant new stories and information for employers. if you would like to be added to the distribution list please visit register for enews or email marketing@skillsforcare.org.uk.

Local area contacts

Email: eastern@skillsforcare.org.uk

James Cross - Area Manager
Tel 07968 303 431
Email james.cross@skillsforcare.org.uk

Michelle Vinall - Area Officer (Norfolk and Suffolk)
Tel 01353 862 219, Mob 07794 622 668, 
Email michelle.vinall@skillsforcare.org.uk

Lee Stribling - Area Officer (Essex, Southend and Thurrock)
Mob 07811392584
Email lee.stribling@skillsforcare.org.uk 

Kathryn Chamberlain - Area Officer (Central Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Luton)
Tel 01582834691, Mob 07792298749, 
Email kathryn.chamberlain@skillsforcare.org.uk

Carolyn Holmes - Area Officer (Cambridgeshire, Peterborough and Bedford)
Mob 07792293695
Email carolyn.holmes@skillsforcare.org.uk

Local area contacts 

  • Edith Ifekwuna – Office Manager
  • Abir Alam – Area Administrator
  • London and South East office reception - 020 7383 8910
  • Email southern@skillsforcare.org.uk

Madeline Cooper-Ueki - Senior Area Officer (London and the South East)
Mob 07779 350936
Email madeline.cooper-ueki@skillsforcare.org.uk

Ali Rusbridge - Area Officer - North East London (Barking and Dagenham, City of London, Hackney, Havering, Newham, Redbridge, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest)
Tel 020 7702 7787, Mob 07779 352 199
Email ali.rusbridge@skillsforcare.org.uk

Laura Anthony - Area Officer - South West London (Croydon, Kingston-upon-Thames, Merton, Richmond, Sutton, Wandsworth)
Tel 01273 321 372, Mob 07890514106
Email laura.anthony@skillsforcare.org.uk

Donna Bunce - Area Officer - North West London (Brent, Ealing, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea, Westminster)
Tel 07825 318 616
Email donna.bunce@skillsforcare.org.uk  

Karen Morse - Area Officer - Kent and Medway
Tel 020 8850 7958, Mob 0777 044 1879
Email karen.morse@skillsforcare.org.uk

Karen Stevens - Area Officer - Sussex (Brighton and Hove, East Sussex, West Sussex)
Tel 01903 752 280, Mob 07969 749 451 
Email karen.stevens@skillsforcare.org.uk

Rachel Reid - Area Officer - Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Berkshire (Bracknell Forest, Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Reading, Slough, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead, Wokingham)
Mob 07770 507 812
Email rachel.reid@skillsforcare.org.uk

Lynda Jones - Area Officer - Hampshire & Isle of Wight (Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Portsmouth, Southampton)
Tel 02392 389 322, Mob 07836 595 463
Email lynda.jones@skillsforcare.org.uk

Marianne Davis - Area Officer - Surrey
Tel 0118 9662 537, Mob 07779 352 039
Email marianne.davis@skillsforcare.org.uk

Edith Ifekwuna - Office Manager
Tel: (020) 7383 8920
Email: edith.ifekwuna@skillsforcare.org.uk

Linda MacEachen - Area Officer - South East London (Bexley, Bromley, Greenwich, Lambeth, Lewisham, Southwark)
Mob 07815 429173
Email linda.maceachen@skillsforcare.org.uk

Voyta Camek - Area Officer - North Central London (Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Haringey, Islington)
Mob 07971 076956
Email voyta.camek@skillsforcare.org.uk

Local area contacts

  • Lauren Wildsmith – Office Manager
  • Diana Barcz – Area Administrator
  • Janet Kelly – Area Administrator
  • Midlands office reception - 01332 345270
  • Email midlands@skillsforcare.org.uk

Mark Yates - Area Manager
Tel 0121 742 9686
Email mark.yates@skillsforcare.org.uk

Christine Collymore - Area Officer
Leicester City, Leicestershire, Rutland, Northamptonshire and Warwickshire
Tel 01933 673 850, Mob 07816 319 043, 
Email christine.collymore@skillsforcare.org.uk 

Claire Torkington - Area Officer
Derbyshire and Derby City
Tel 01335 372 190, Mob 07816 319 041, 
Email claire.torkington@skillsforcare.org.uk

Amanda Ashworth - Area Officer
Solihull, Birmingham, Nottingham City, Nottinghamshire and Lincolnshire
Tel 01625 560039, Mob 07971 002 283, 
Email amanda.ashworth@skillsforcare.org.uk

Olivia Redgrave - Area Officer
Stoke, Worcestershire, Herefordshire, Coventry and Staffordshire
Tel 01608 682581, Mob 07890 514 113, 
Email olivia.redgrave@skillsforcare.org.uk 

David Williams - Area Officer
Walsall, Sandwell, Dudley, Wolverhampton, Shropshire, Telford & Wrekin
Tel 0121 423 4184, Mob 07767 118 315,
Email david.williams@skillsforcare.org.uk

Local area contacts

  • Ann Thomis-Paver - Area administrator
  • Lindsay Wake - Area administrator
  • Lizzie Pratt - Area administrator
  • North East and Yorkshire office reception 0113 241 0958
  • Email northern@skillsforcare.org.uk

Sally Gretton - Area Manager
Tel 07792 907 588, Email sally.gretton@skillsforcare.org.uk

Karen Winspear - Area Officer (Tees Valley) Tel: 07811 393 012
Email karen.winspear@skillsforcare.org.uk

Peter Northrop - Area Officer (County Durham, East Riding of Yorkshire and Hull)
Tel 07817 760 387, 
Email peter.northrop@skillsforcare.org.uk

Zoe Thomas - Area Officer (Sheffield, Barnsley and Rotherham, Doncaster)
Tel 07792 425 219, Email zoe.thomas@skillsforcare.org.uk

Fiona MacMillan - Area Officer (North Lincs and North East Lincs)
Tel 07967 247 220, 
Email fiona.macMillan@skillsforcare.org.uk

Jeanette Cookson - Area Officer (Leeds, Wakefield, and Kirklees)
Tel 07969 762 864, 
Email jeanette.cookson@skillsforcare.org.uk

Rachael Ross - Area Officer (Calderdale and Bradford )
Tel 07815 429 170, Email rachael.ross@skillsforcare.org.uk

Michelle Vickers - Area Officer (Northumberland, Tyne and Wear)
Tel, 07823444136
Email michelle.vickers@skillsforcare.org.uk

Angela Thompson - Area Officer (York, North Yorkshire)
Tel 07813 031 257
Email angela.thompson@skillsforcare.org.uk

Anne Bagshaw - Project Manager End of Life Care Yorkshire and Humber
Tel 07817 149556 
Email anne.bagshaw@skillsforcare.org.uk

 Area Administrators

Tel 0113 2410958
Email - northern@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Local area contacts

  • Ann Thomis-Paver - Area administrator
  • Lindsay Wake - Area administrator
  • Lizzie Pratt - Area administrator
  • North West office reception 0113 241 0958
  • Email northern@skillsforcare.org.uk

Alix Crawford - Area Manager
Mob 07811 393 424, Email alix.crawford@skillsforcare.org.uk 

Jon Kerr - Area Officer (St Helens, Wirral, Liverpool, Sefton and Knowsley)
Tel 01517 371 471, Mob 07815 151 957, Email jon.kerr@skillsforcare.org.uk

Brian Groves - Area Officer (Cumbria, Blackpool, Blackburn with Darwen and Lancashire)
Tel 01228 712 796, Mob 07792 907574, Email brian.groves@skillsforcare.org.uk

Carol Mitchell - Area Officer (Stockport, Tameside, Oldham, Trafford and Manchester
Tel 0161 486 0901, Mob 07779 351734
Email carol.mitchell@skillsforcare.org.uk

Christine Burkett - Area Officer (Bolton, Salford, Wigan, Bury, Rochdale)
Tel 01244 370409, Mob 07970 381836, 
Email christine.burkett@skillsforcare.org.uk

Lindsey Clayton - Area Officer (Cheshire East, Cheshire West, Chester, Halton and Warrington)
Tel 01270 750686, Mob 07901 111027, 
Email lindsey.clayton@skillsforcare.org.uk

Area administrators
Tel 0113 241 0958
Email northern@skillsforcare.org.uk

Local area contacts

Teresa Morrison - Area Manager
Mob 07733 312 680, 
Email teresa.morrison@skillsforcare.org.uk

Lindsey Thomas - Area Officer
(Bath & North East Somerset, Bristol, North Somerset, South Gloucestershire)
Tel 0117 924 4638, Mob 07875 471 117, 
Email lindsey.thomas@skillsforcare.org.uk

Rosie Mainwaring - Area Officer
(Cornwall, Devon, Plymouth, Torbay, Isles of Scilly)
Tel 01803 840 291, Mob 07971 002 270, 
Email rosalita.mainwaring@skillsforcare.org.uk

Sarah Jane Dale - Area Officer
(Bournemouth, Dorset, Poole, Somerset)
Tel 01300 341868, Mob 07825 282314 
Email sarah-jane.dale@skillsforcare.org.uk  

Christiana Evans - Area Officer
(Wiltshire, Swindon and Gloucestershire)
Mob 07500 782755
Email christiana.evans@skillsforcare.org.uk  

Loading Icon

Please wait... logging you in.