Search skillsforcare.org.uk

Skills for Care

If you can't find the information and support you need on our website, please contact the one of the dedicated teams below.

Our lines are typically open 09:00 to 17:00 Monday to Friday and we aim to respond to emails within two working days.


 

Advice line for managers

0113 241 1260RMAdvice@skillsforcare.org.uk

For all frontline social care managers, including registered managers, service managers, deputy managers and nominated individuals to support your organisation.


 

Apprenticeship certification

0113 241 0967appcerts@skillsforcare.org.uk

For questions about apprenticeship requirements, evidence queries and any other queries regarding the issuing of the apprenticeship completion certificate. 


 

ASC-WDS support team

0113 241 0969 | ascwds-support@skillsforcare.org.uk

Support for employers using the ASC-WDS service. 


 

Bookshop

0113 241 0977bookshop@skillsforcare.org.uk

For information on the products sold in our bookshop and to support with any technical issues and orders. 


 

Endorsement

0113 241 1275 | endorsement@skillsforcare.org.uk

For questions about your Skills for Care endorsement.


 

Events

0113 241 1288events@skillsforcare.org.uk

For all enquiries about any events bookings. 


 

Finance

0113 241 1242finance@skillsforcare.org.uk

For all general finance enquiries.


 

I Care... Ambassadors

0113 241 0959icare@skillsforcare.org.uk

Help, advice and technical support for the I Care... Ambassador service.


 

Information team

0113 241 1275 | information.team@skillsforcare.org.uk 

For general enquiries about workforce development across adult social care.

If you have recently used our Information Team service and would like to provide feedback, please complete this short survey.


 

Leeds office

0113 245 1716corporateresources@skillsforcare.org.uk

For other enquiries not covered by any of the specialist teams.

Our Leeds office is located at: Skills for Care, West Gate, 6 Grace Street, Leeds, LS1 2RP


 

Marketing

0113 241 0977marketing@skillsforcare.org.uk

For enquires relating to printed copies of publications, issues and feedback regarding the website and subscription to our mailing lists.

For media enquiries please contact our PR and Content Officer at catriona.mcgale@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Skills for Care support in your area

Our locality managers work with adult social care providers at a local level, as well as a wide range of other partners within the local health and care systems.

Find out more about your local support.

 

Feedback

It's our aim to give the best possible service in all areas of our work. To enable us to do this, we need to know how you feel about how we do our work. We welcome your comments on any aspect of Skills for Care’s service whether these are positive, negative or any suggestions for improvement.

To ensure consistency in dealing with feedback we have strict procedures in place for collecting, recording, responding to and reporting on feedback received.

Read our feedback policy.

To provide feedback please complete the online feedback form.

Access the feedback form