Search skillsforcare.org.uk

Skills for Care
Top

Skills for Care support in your area

At Skills for Care we’re committed to supporting the adult social care workforce to lead, deliver and grow. 

Our locality managers work with adult social care providers at a local level, as well as a wide range of other partners within the local health and care systems.

They’re available to answer queries and questions on a range of topics such as:

  • workforce development, including funding available
  • workforce planning
  • workforce wellbeing
  • support and guidance for registered managers
  • recruitment and retention initiatives
  • integration and working with health.

 

Locality managers can signpost you to information relevant to your needs, share best practice and can connect you with local groups, networks and events you may find useful.

 

Support from locality managers can be via phone or email, and you can find out who your locality manager is by clicking on your local area below.

Lee Mummery - Head of Area (Eastern)

07816 319 043 | Lee.Mummery@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Cambridgeshire, Peterborough, Suffolk and Norfolk

Karen Andrew - Locality Manager
07814 972 576 | Karen.Andrew@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Milton Keynes, Central Bedfordshire, Bedfordshire Borough, Hertfordshire, Luton

Please contact Lee Mummery, Head of Area

 

Essex, Southend, Thurrock

Emma White - Locality Manager
07800 868 637 | Emma.White@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Louise Whitley - Head of area (London)

07809 401 728 | Louise.Whitley@skillsforcare.org.uk
 

Lena Cox - Locality Co-ordinator (London and the South East)

07521 867 919 | Lena.Cox@skillsforcare.org.uk
 

North East London 

(Barking and Dagenham, City of London, Hackney, Havering, Newham, Redbridge, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest)

Ali Rusbridge - Locality Manager 
07779 352 199 | Ali.Rusbridge@skillsforcare.org.uk

Miranda Coates - Locality Manager 

07842 301 505 | Miranda.Coates@skillsforcare.org.uk
 

North Central London

(Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Haringey, Islington)

Laura Anthony - Locality Manager
07890 514 106 | Laura.Anthony@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

South West London 

(Croydon, Kingston-upon-Thames, Merton, Richmond, Sutton, Wandsworth)

Laura Anthony - Locality Manager
07890 514 106 | Laura.Anthony@skillsforcare.org.uk

South East London

(Bexley, Bromley, Greenwich, Lambeth, Lewisham, Southwark)

Margaret Sharpe - Locality Manager
07989 355 886 | Margaret.Sharpe@skillsforcare.org.uk  

 

North West London

(Brent, Ealing, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea, Westminster)

Selena Docherty - Locality Manager
07825 933 674 | Selena.Docherty@skillsforcare.org.uk
 

Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Berkshire

(Bracknell Forest, Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Reading, Slough, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead, Wokingham)

Rachel Reid - Locality Manager
07770 507 812 | Rachel.Reid@skillsforcare.org.uk
 

Surrey

Marianne Davis - Locality Manager
07779 352 039 | Marianne.Davis@skillsforcare.org.uk
 

Sussex

(Brighton and Hove, East Sussex, West Sussex)

Karen Stevens - Locality Manager 
07969 749 451 | Karen.Stevens@skillsforcare.org.uk
 

Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Portsmouth, Southampton

Debbie Boys - Locality Manager
07717 725 710 | Debbie.Boys@skillsforcare.org.uk
 

Kent and Medway 

Pia Rathje-Burton - Locality Manager
07815 429 173 | Pia.Rathje-Burton@skillsforcare.org.uk 

Renny Wodynska - Head of Area (Midlands)

07919 468 034 | Renny.Wodynska@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Worcestershire, Shropshire, Herefordshire, Telford & Wrekin

Vacancy open, please contact Renny Wodynska for any queries.

 

Derby City, Derbyshire, Birmingham, Solihull 

Lucy McDonald - Locality Manager 
07925 035 111 | Lucy.McDonald@skillsforcare.org.uk 

 

Coventry, Warwickshire

Clare McKenzie - Locality Manager
07890 514 113 | Clare.McKenzie@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Walsall, Sandwell, Dudley, Wolverhampton, Stoke, Staffordshire

Shirley Way - Locality Manager
07974 387 313 | Shirley.Way@skillsforcare.org.uk 

 

West Northamptonshire, North Northamptonshire, Lincolnshire, Leicestershire, Leicester City and Rutland

Lauren Stacey - Locality Manager
07761 739 957 | Lauren.Stacey@skillsforcare.org.uk 

 

Lindsey Dawson - Head of Area (North West)

07901 111 027 | Lindsey.Dawson@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Bolton, Salford, Wigan, Bury, Rochdale

Jez Ashdown - Locality Manager 
07811 393 424 | Jeremy.Ashdown@skillsforcare.org.uk 

 

Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Halton, Warrington

Alison Everett - Locality manager
07894 708 536 | alison.everett@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

St Helens, Wirral, Liverpool, Sefton, Knowsley

Jon Kerr - Locality Manager
07815 151 957 | Jon.Kerr@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Stockport, Tameside, Oldham, Trafford and Manchester

Carol Mitchell - Locality Manager 
07779 351 734 | Carol.Mitchell@skillsforcare.org.uk


Blackburn with Darwen, Cumbria, Blackpool and Lancashire

Matthew Errington - Locality Manager
07909 997 401 | Matthew.Errington@skillsforcare.org.uk

Rosie Mainwaring - Head of Area (South West)

Mob 07971 002 270 | Rosalita.Mainwaring@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Bath, North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire

Sally Lloyd - Locality Manager
07733 312 680 | Sally.Lloyd@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Gloucestershire, Bristol, South Gloucestershire and North Somerset

Keryn Morris - Locality Manager 
07970 383 789 | Keryn.Morris@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Cornwall, Devon, Plymouth, Torbay and Isles of Scilly

Jill Croskell - Locality Manager
07592 920 879 | Jill.Croskell@skillsforcare.org.uk 

 

Somerset, Dorset, Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole

Jack Christopher - Locality Manager 
07875 471 117 | Jack.Christopher@skillsforcare.org.uk 

Karen Morse - Head of Area (Yorkshire and Humber and the North East)

07770 441 879 | Karen.Morse@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Darlington, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland, Stockton on Tees

Vacant Locality Manager post - please contact Karen Morse, Head of Area

 

Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire, County Durham, North Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire

Peter Northrop - Locality Manager
07817 760 387| Peter.Northrop@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Sheffield, Barnsley, Rotherham, Doncaster

Zoe Thomas - Locality Manager 
07792 425 219 | Zoe.Thomas@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Leeds, Wakefield, Kirklees

Jeanette Cookson - Locality Manager 
07969 762 864 | Jeanette.Cookson@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

Calderdale, Bradford

Ailsa Benn - Locality Manager 
07719 005 325 | Ailsa.Benn@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

York, North Yorkshire

Angela Thompson - Locality Manage
07813 031 257 | Angela.Thompson@skillsforcare.org.uk

 

South Tyneside, North Tyneside, Sunderland, Newcastle, Northumberland, Gateshead

Wendy Adams - Locality Manager
07823 444 136 | Wendy.Adams@skillsforcare.org.uk