Deputy manager networks

We support over 150 registered manager networks, which are recognised as being invaluable by many managers. 

We know the benefits these networks provide to managers, so we are setting up a new network specifically for your deputies. 

RMN-web-image

Supporting deputy managers to be the best they can be

The deputy manager networks will be a supportive opportunity for deputies to meet the challenges they face in their day-to-day work. The network and discussions will be relevant to deputies across different setting and service types. 

We are looking for people who aspire to develop their managerial role and have a passion for making a difference at work. They will gain support to develop their confidence, giving them the experience to start taking on greater responsibility at work in their deputy role.

Each network meeting will be virtual and facilitated by a Skills for Care Locality Manager. It will focus on themes including wellbeing and resilience, self-confidence and personal effectiveness, delegation with confidence and dignity, communicating inside and out and making sense of information.

 

Places are limited so register now

We are setting up deputy registered manager networks in the following areas. If you have any questions please contact the Skills for Care Locality Manager who will be facilitating the network.

Eastern

Cambridge, Peterborough and Suffolk

Karen Andrew: Karen.Andrew@skillsforcare.org.uk

Fran Simons: Fran.Simons@skillsforcare.org.uk

New dates coming soon...


London and South East

All London Boroughs 

Laura Anthony: Laura.Anthony@skillsforcare.org.uk

Selena Docherty: Selena.Docherty@skillsforcare.org.uk

New dates coming soon...


Midlands

East Midlands   Lucy McDonald: Lucy.McDonald@skillsforcare.org.uk 

                           Clare McKenzie: Clare.McKenzie@skillsforcare.org.uk

New dates coming soon...

 

West Midlands  Shirley Way: Shirley.Way@skillsforcare.org.uk 

                           Clare McKenzie: Clare.McKenzie@skillsforcare.org.uk

Wednesday 26 May 2021 11:30 - 13:30 Register now

Wednesday 7 July 2021 11:30 - 13:30 Register now


North West

Cheshire & Merseyside

Lindsey Dawson: Lindsey.Dawson@skillsforcare.org.uk

Jon Kerr: Jon.Kerr@skillsforcare.org.uk

New dates coming soon...

 

Greater Manchester

Carol Mitchell: carol.mitchell@skillsforcare.org.uk

Jez Ashdown: jez.ashdown@skillsforcare.org.uk

Tuesday 6 July 2021 13:00 - 15:00 - booking link coming soon...

 

Lancashire/Cumbria 

Brian Groves: Brian.Groves@skillsforcare.org.uk

New dates coming soon..


South West

Christiana Evans: Christiana.Evans@skillsforcare.org.uk 

Tuesday 18 May 2021 11:00 - 12:30

Register now


Yorkshire and the Humber / North East

Wendy Adams: Wendy.Adams@skillsforcare.org.uk

Please contact Wendy for more information on dates and registration

 


 

Each network meeting will be virtual and up to 2 hours long. The meetings will be based on themes and each meeting will be structured in the same way so that the deputies know what to expect.

New Networks will start with an introductory session and then participants will be able to choose from a series of the suggested topics  below – or even add their own topics!

  • Wellbeing and resilience
  • Delegation with confidence and dignity
  • Self-confidence and personal effectiveness
  • Communicating inside and out
  • Making sense of information
  • ensure that the deputy has access to Zoom in order to attend the network
  • ensure that the deputy has the time needed to attend 
  • encourage and support deputy to participate in scheduled evaluation activities.

 

Not every part of the country will be covered by a Deputy Manager Network this year but we will be looking at the success of the first networks to consider wider expansion at a later point. If there is not a network in your area, and you would be interested in joining one in future please email RM.networks@skillsforcare.org.uk